English French German Italian Japanese Korean Spanish

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors manages the business and affairs of GUIDE.  Members represent a cross section of the community, including representation from the Gwinnett County Board of Commissioners, the Gwinnett County Board of Education, Buford City Schools, law enforcement, business, nonprofit health and human services agencies and organizations, youth, and parents.  Directors are elected at the Annual Meeting, and board is approved by the Gwinnett County Board of Commissioners following every Annual Meeting.  Directors serve a term of three years, except for directors under the age of eighteen who may choose to serve a term of one year to coincide with their educational needs.  Directors under age 18 do not assume any fiduciary responsibilities.  Directors may serve successive terms, and most do.

The 2013 Board of Directors:

1 Steve North Parent
2 Marina Peed, Vice Chairman Parent
3 Ellen Gerstein, Secretary/Treasurer Gwinnett Coalition for Health and Human Services
4 Keaton Duty Youth Advisory Board - South Gwinnett High School
5 Bobby Jean Moore Parent
6 Officer Eric Rooks Gwinnett County Police Department
7 Kenan Smith Youth Advisory Board - Brookwood High School
8 Tim Simmons Gwinnett Medical Center
9 Chuck Truett Gwinnett County Public Schools
10 Carolyn Wheeler, Chairman Business Community/Chamber of Commerce